Skip to product information
1 of 1

Among Thieves

TikTok Made Me Buy It
  • Author
    • M.J. Kuhn
Format
Regular price £8.99
Regular price Sale price £8.99

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • MNP
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
  • Published: Jul 07 2022
  • Pages: 352
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781473234543
'Fantasy fans won't want to miss this' Publishers Weekly

A high-stakes heist novel set in a gritty world of magic and malice.

WHO NEEDS FRIENDS WHEN YOU HAVE AXES?

Ryia 'the Butcher' Cautella has earned her reputation as the quickest, deadliest blade in the city - not to mention the sharpest tongue. But Ryia Cautella is not her real name.

A deadly secret has kept Ryia in hiding, running from city to city, doing whatever it takes to stay one step ahead of the formidable Guildmaster - sovereign ruler of the five kingdoms. But even the most powerful men can be defeated.

One last impossible job is all that stands between Ryia and her freedom - but even the Butcher can't do it alone. She teams up with the Saints, a crew of uniquely skilled miscreants, smugglers and thieves, to carry off a death-defying heist into the most tightly guarded island in the kingdoms - the Guildmaster's stronghold.

Unfortunately for Ryia, her new allies are nearly as selfish as she is, and they all have plans of their own . . .
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Publishers Weekly
    Electrifying. . .a fast-paced mystery. . .Fantasy fans won't want to miss this.
  • H. M. Long, acclaimed author of Hall of Smoke
    Gritty, fun and effortlessly immersive...hits the ground running and doesn't stop. Kuhn serves up a delightful cocktail of rapid-fire action, wit and original world-building, with all the squad goals and banter your heart desires. Fans of Six of Crows, Lies of Locke Lamora, and compulsively reading until 3:00 AM will adore Among Thieves!
  • Genevieve Gornichec, author of The Witch’s Heart
    Among Thieves is such a ride, from beginning to end. Morally grey thieves with hearts of gold (sort of) in a fantasy heist? Count me in. I didn't know who I wanted to win, and I love it when that happens. I can't wait to see what Kuhn does next.
  • J.S. Dewes, acclaimed author of The Last Watch
    A riveting, high-stakes adventure filled with magic, axes, and betrayal-Among Thieves is the fantasy heist book of my dreams. Fans of Mistborn and Dragon Age will love this clever, sarcastic, gritty fantasy tale!
  • Lucy Holland, acclaimed author of Sistersong
    M. J. Kuhn handles her characters with a surety rarely seen in a debut. Lightning-paced, this novel tosses you onto the dockside with its loveable crew of rogues and misfits. Every one of them's a liar, and it's as much a joy to unravel their own secrets as it is to unpick the bigger secret that beats within the heart of this boldly imagined world. Where there's grit, there's banter. Where there is grim, there is beauty too. You won't want to miss Among Thieves!