Skip to product information
1 of 1

Luna: Moon Rising

  • Author
    • Ian McDonald
Format
Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99

Not available for shipping to the following countries:

  • ASM
  • CAN
  • GUM
  • UMI
  • FSM
  • MHL
  • PLW
  • PHL
  • PRI
  • USA
  • VIR
  • Published: Mar 05 2020
  • Pages: 448
  • 196 x 128mm
  • ISBN: 9781473216761
The third and final book in Ian McDonald's epic Luna series, acclaimed as one of the most exciting and important SF series of the decade. Perfect SF for fans of Gravity and The Martian looking for a large scale space-based epic.

Akin to the mafia families of The Godfather, the families of the five Dragons who control the rich resources of the moon are locked in an endless and vicious struggle for supremacy and now the peace that reigned while the moon was colonised is breaking down. Which of the scions of the dragons will gain supremacy? Or will the moon, with its harsh vacuum, it's freezing dark and blazing, irradiated light be the final winner?

Readers love the Luna series:

'All in all, it has been a marvelous, gut-wrenching, exhilarating journey on the moon and their ambitious, gorgeous, arrogant, resilient and tenacious citizens. I highly recommend the trilogy to all SF fans' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Phenomenal. The third act is absolute bonkers. Never before has the "Game of Thrones in space" comparison hit the mark as much as this one did' Jeremy Szal

'This trilogy falls into the "rarefied masterpiece territory" category, a thing of literary daring, achievement and accomplishment. A suitable comment is "wow"' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Astonishing conclusion to a superb trilogy' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Books in this series:

Luna: New Moon
Luna: Wolf Moon
Luna: Moon Rising
View full details

Press Reviews

  • Peter F. Hamilton, Shortlist Magazine
    Game of Thrones on the moon. An epic saga of industrial dynasties vying for power in the harshest environment possible.
  • STARBURST MAGAZINE
    Smashing stuff, and one to keep you gripped on long journeys.
  • CORY DOCTOROW, BOING BOING
    McDonald's richly imagined Lunar culture and interplanetary poleconomy make for a superb backdrop for literally dozens of richly realized human dramas, and it's hard to say which is more fascinating. McDonald's wildly imaginative worldbuilding (present since his debut novel, the utterly wonderful standout Out On Blue Six) and his ability to spin out intrigues are both in full flight in this final volume.